2021 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

PROPERTY TAXES – Amends existing law to revise provisions regarding the property tax deferral program.
  03/08 Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing  
  Reported Printed and Referred to Revenue & Taxation  
  03/11 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation, Filed for Second Reading  
  03/12 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  03/15 Read Third Time in Full – Previously Read in Full – PASSED - 47-21-2
AYES – Adams, Addis, Amador, Blanksma, Bundy, Cannon, Chew, Clow(McClusky), Davis, DeMordaunt, Dixon, Ehardt, Erickson, Furniss, Galloway, Gannon, Gestrin, Gibbs, Green, Hartgen, Holtzclaw, Horman, Kauffman, Kerby, Lickley, Manwaring, Marshall, Mathias, Mitchell, Monks, Moyle, Nash, Necochea, Rubel, Ruchti, Shepherd, Skaug(Andrew), Syme, Toone, Troy, von Ehlinger, Weber, Wood, Yamamoto, Young, Youngblood, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Armstrong, Barbieri, Berch, Boyle, Chaney, Christensen, Crane, Ferch, Giddings, Hanks, Kingsley, McCrostie, Mendive, Moon, Nate, Nichols, Okuniewicz, Palmer, Scott, Vander Woude, Wisniewski
Absent – Andrus, Harris
Floor Sponsor - von Ehlinger
Title apvd - to Senate
  03/16 Received from the House passed; filed for first reading  
  Introduced, read first time; referred to: Local Government & Taxation  
  03/19 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  04/06 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  04/08 Read third time in full – PASSED - 25-9-1
AYES – Anthon, Burtenshaw, Cook, Grow, Guthrie, Harris, Heider, Lakey, Lee, Lent, Lodge, Martin, Nelson, Nye, Patrick, Rabe, Rice, Ricks, Riggs, Souza, Stennett, Ward-Engelking, Winder, Wintrow, Woodward
NAYS – Bair, Bayer, Burgoyne, Crabtree, Den Hartog, Johnson, Thayn, Vick, Zito
Absent and excused – Agenbroad
Floor Sponsor - Grow
Title apvd - to House
  04/09 Returned from Senate Passed; to JRA for Enrolling  
  Reported Enrolled; Signed by Speaker; Transmitted to Senate  
  04/12 Received from the House enrolled/signed by Speaker  
  Signed by President; returned to House  
  04/13 Returned Signed by the President; Ordered Transmitted to Governor  
  04/14 Delivered to Governor at 10:20 a.m. on April 13, 2021  
  04/16 Reported Signed by Governor on April 15, 2021
    Session Law Chapter 238
    Effective: Retroactive to 01/01/2021