Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 11
ENFORCEMENT OF JUDGMENTS IN CIVIL ACTIONS
CHAPTER 3
LEVY AND SALE UNDER EXECUTION
11-303.  Sale without notice — Penalty. An officer selling without the notice prescribed by the last section forfeits $500 to the aggrieved party, in addition to his actual damages; and a person wilfully taking down or defacing the notice posted, if done before the sale or the satisfaction of the judgment (if the judgment be satisfied before sale) forfeits $500.

History:
[(11-303) C.C.P. 1881, sec. 443; R.S., R.C., & C.L., sec. 4483; C.S., sec. 6923; I.C.A., sec. 8-303.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution