Print Friendly

     Idaho Statutes

Idaho Statutes are updated to the website July 1 following the legislative session.


39-4303.  Fees. (1) The following fees shall be paid by the manufacturer of a modular building:
(a)  Per building, one (1) building permit, plan review and inspection fee for structural, plumbing, electrical and HVAC, based upon the modular building permit fee schedule as provided in rule, plus ninety dollars ($90.00) and two and one-half percent (2.5%) of the plumbing, electrical and HVAC installation costs.
(b)  The division may charge a one hundred dollar ($100) insignia fee in instances where building permit fees are not charged for modular buildings.
(2)  All fees collected by the division under the provisions of this chapter shall be paid into the occupational licenses fund. The expenses incurred in administering and enforcing the provisions of this chapter shall be paid from the fund. The fees set forth in subsection (1) of this section and the modular building permit fees as provided in rule shall be the exclusive fee requirements applicable to modular buildings governed by the provisions of this chapter and shall supersede any program of any political subdivision of the state that sets fee requirements for the same inspections or services.

[39-4303, added 2007, ch. 252, sec. 5, p. 741; am. 2016, ch. 342, sec. 6, p. 971; am. 2020, ch. 278, sec. 1, p. 812; am. 2021, ch. 224, sec. 30, p. 670.]

How current is this law?