Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 39
HEALTH AND SAFETY
CHAPTER 44
HAZARDOUS WASTE MANAGEMENT
39-4427.  Commercial disposal fees. (1) There is imposed on the owner or operator of every commercial hazardous waste disposal facility or site permitted under section 39-4409, Idaho Code, the lowest applicable fee for each ton of waste or fraction thereof, as follows:
(a)  Thirty dollars ($30.00) per gate ton or fraction thereof for all hazardous wastes as defined by RCRA or section 39-4407, Idaho Code;
(b)  Twenty-five dollars ($25.00) per gate ton or fraction thereof for all manifested wastes not otherwise defined in this subsection;
(c)  Two dollars ($2.00) per gate ton or fraction thereof for all manifested remediation wastes not otherwise defined in this subsection;
(d)  Twenty dollars ($20.00) per gate ton or fraction thereof for the first two thousand five hundred (2,500) gate tons or less of wastes received by a facility or site from the same site, property or hazardous waste management unit if the wastes: (i) are PCBs regulated under Idaho or federal law and are in concentrations greater than fifty (50) parts per million; (ii) are hazardous debris; (iii) are hazardous wastes that become subject to regulation solely as a result of a removal or remedial action taken in response to environmental contamination; or (iv) are hazardous wastes that result from corrective action or closure of a regulated or nonregulated hazardous waste management unit;
(e)  Ten dollars ($10.00) per gate ton or fraction thereof for all wastes contained in paragraph (d) of this subsection, if the wastes are received by the same facility or site and are from the same site, property or hazardous waste management unit in an amount greater than two thousand five hundred (2,500) gate tons up to twelve thousand five hundred (12,500) gate tons;
(f)  Five dollars ($5.00) per gate ton or fraction thereof for all wastes contained in paragraph (d) of this subsection, if the wastes are received by the same facility or site and are from the same site, property or hazardous waste management unit in an amount greater than twelve thousand five hundred (12,500) gate tons up to twenty-five thousand (25,000) gate tons;
(g)  Two dollars and fifty cents ($2.50) per gate ton or fraction thereof for all wastes contained in paragraph (d) of this subsection, if the wastes are received by the same facility or site and are from the same site, property or hazardous waste management unit in an amount greater than twenty-five thousand (25,000) gate tons;
(h)  Five dollars ($5.00) per gate ton or fraction thereof for all hazardous wastes that: (i) are delisted or treated so that the wastes are no longer hazardous wastes; or (ii) are nonhazardous radiologically contaminated wastes including materials from the "Formerly Utilized Sites Remedial Action Program (FUSRAP)" sites administered by the government of the United States; or (iii) are PCBs in concentrations less than fifty (50) parts per million and not otherwise regulated by Idaho or federal law; or (iv) are wastes not otherwise defined in this subsection.
(2)  The fees set forth in subsection (1) of this section shall not apply to any of the following types of wastes:
(a)  Wastes generated or disposed of by a public agency or other person operating a household hazardous waste collection program;
(b)  Wastes generated or disposed of by any agency of the state of Idaho.
Any waste for which the fees are waived under the provisions of this section must be noted as fee-waived waste on the return required in section 39-4428, Idaho Code, and is subject to all audit provisions of section 39-4429, Idaho Code.
(3)  For wastes disposed of by any agency of the state of Idaho at any commercial hazardous waste disposal facility or site permitted under section 39-4409, Idaho Code, the director, pursuant to a written agreement with the director, the owner or operator of any such facility or site, may credit on the return required in section 39-4428, Idaho Code, and in the fee remitted, an amount equal to the actual cost charged by such owner or operator per gate ton or fraction thereof for the characterization, collection, identification, transportation, treatment, storage and disposal of wastes at such facility or site.

History:
[(39-4427) (39-4427A), added 1984, ch. 205, sec. 5, p. 507; am. 1992, ch. 251, sec. 1, p. 736; am. 1993, ch. 291, sec. 8, p. 1090; am. 1994, ch. 419, sec. 2, p. 1312; am. 1995, ch. 127, sec. 1, p. 560; am. 1997, ch. 313, sec. 2, p. 927; am. & redesig. 1998, ch. 229, sec. 1, p. 779; am. and redesig. 1999, ch. 290, sec. 2, p. 718; am. 2001, ch. 297, sec. 2, p. 1073; am. 2002, ch. 176, sec. 1, p. 522; am. 2004, ch. 117, sec. 1, p. 391.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution