Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 49
MOTOR VEHICLES
CHAPTER 18
TOWING AND STORAGE OF MOTOR VEHICLES
49-1816.  Disposition of low-valued vehicle. (1) Any vehicle determined to have a value not exceeding seven hundred fifty dollars ($750) which was stored pursuant to this chapter, and which remains unclaimed, or for which reasonable towing and storage charges remain unpaid, may be disposed of to an automobile parts dealer not earlier than fifteen (15) days after the date the notice of intent to dispose of a vehicle valued at seven hundred fifty dollars ($750) or less form was mailed, unless a declaration of opposition form has been signed and returned to the possessory lienholder.
(2)  If the vehicle has been disposed of to an automobile parts dealer, the person or agency removing the vehicle shall forward the following forms and information to the department within five (5) days:
(a)  A statement, signed under penalty of perjury, that a properly executed declaration of opposition form was not received;
(b)  A copy of the notice sent to all interested parties;
(c)  A certification from the public agency which made the determination of value pursuant to section 49-1814, Idaho Code;
(d)  The proof of service or a copy of the court judgment;
(e)  The name, address, and telephone number of the certified automobile parts dealer who received the vehicle; and
(f)  The amount the person or agency removing the vehicle received for the vehicle.

History:
[49-1816, added 1988, ch. 265, sec. 434, p. 801; am. 2010, ch. 171, sec. 16, p. 355.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution