49-2409. Criminal liability. Any person who shall violate any of the provisions of sections 49-2401 through 49-2406, Idaho Code, any person who is a party to any agreement or understanding, or to any contract prescribing any condition prohibited by law and any employee, agent or officer of any person who shall participate, in any manner, in making, executing, enforcing, performing or in urging, aiding, or abetting in the performance of such a contract, condition, agreement or understanding, and any person who shall pay or give or contract to pay or give any thing or service of value prohibited by law, and any person who shall receive or accept or contract to receive or accept any thing or service of value prohibited by law, shall be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction shall be punished by a fine of not less than one hundred dollars ($100) nor more than one thousand dollars ($1,000), or be imprisoned for not less than six (6) months nor more than one (1) year, or by both such fine and imprisonment. Each day’s violation of this provision shall constitute a separate offense.
[49-2409, added 1988, ch. 265, sec. 475, p. 823.]
How current is this law?
Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution