Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 54
PROFESSIONS, VOCATIONS, AND BUSINESSES
CHAPTER 9
DENTISTS
54-906.  Unlawful practice of dental hygiene. (1) Any person, not a dentist, who shall practice, or shall in any manner hold himself out to any other person, or to the public, as qualified or licensed to practice dental hygiene within the state of Idaho without at the time being a licensed dental hygienist, or who performs any act, function, or service permitted a dental hygienist by this act without the supervision of a dentist as specified by the rules of the board, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction shall be fined not less than one hundred dollars ($100) nor more than three hundred dollars ($300), or be imprisoned in the county jail for not less than thirty (30) days nor more than six (6) months, or both.
Each act of practice, or holding out, or representation shall constitute a separate offense.
(2)  Conviction under the provisions of this section shall not prevent issuance of an injunction as provided in section 54-933, Idaho Code.

History:
[54-906, added 1949, ch. 102, sec. 6, p. 177; am. 1987, ch. 30, sec. 6, p. 41; am. 1994, ch. 58, sec. 6, p. 102.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution