Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 18
CRIMES AND PUNISHMENTS
CHAPTER 64
RIOT, ROUT, UNLAWFUL ASSEMBLY, PRIZE FIGHTING, DISTURBING PEACE
18-6402.  Riot — Felony — Misdemeanor — Punishment. (1) A riot is a felony if:
(a)  It occurs on or about the state penitentiary, a county or city jail, or any other penal facility in this state, or it involves the taking of one or more hostages. Violation of the provisions of this subsection is punishable by imprisonment in the state penitentiary for not less than five (5) years, no [nor] more than twenty (20) years or a fine not to exceed twenty-five thousand dollars ($25,000), or both such fine and imprisonment.
(b)  The destruction or damage to public or private property exceeds five hundred dollars ($500). Violation of the provisions of this subsection is punishable by imprisonment in the state penitentiary for not more than five (5) years or a fine not to exceed ten thousand dollars ($10,000), or both such fine and imprisonment.
(2)  A riot is a misdemeanor in all other circumstances punishable by imprisonment in the city or county jail for not more than one (1) year and a fine not to exceed five thousand dollars ($5,000).

History:
[18-6402, added 1981, ch. 123, sec. 3, p. 211.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution