Idaho Statutes

Idaho Statutes are updated to the web July 1 following the legislative session.

pecnv.out

TITLE 25
ANIMALS
CHAPTER 21
ANIMALS RUNNING AT LARGE
25-2109.  Stallions running at large — Penalty for violation. If any stallion of less than $250 market cash and assessed value, ridgeling, or any unaltered male mule or jackass over the age of eighteen (18) months be found running at large, the owner must be fined for the first offense twenty dollars ($20.00), and for each subsequent offense not more than $100, nor less than forty dollars ($40.00), to be recovered before a justice of the peace in the name of any person who will prosecute the same, one-half (1/2) to his own use and the other half to the use of the county school fund.

History:
[(25-2109) 1868, p. 127, sec. 2; am. R.S., sec. 1241; am. 1890-1891, p. 48, sec. 2; reen. 1899, p. 26, sec. 2; reen. R.C. & C.L., sec. 1285; C.S., sec. 1978; I.C.A., sec. 24-1809.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution