Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 32
DOMESTIC RELATIONS
CHAPTER 4
MARRIAGE LICENSES, CERTIFICATES, AND RECORDS
32-406.  Solemnization without license — Penalty. If any such minister or officer shall presume to solemnize any marriage between parties without such a license, or with knowledge that either party is legally incompetent to contract matrimony as is provided for by the laws of this state, he shall be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor, and, upon conviction thereof, shall be punished by a fine of not less than fifty dollars ($50.00) nor more than $200.00 before any court having jurisdiction.

History:
[(32-406) 1895, p. 166, sec. 6; reen. 1899, p. 278, sec. 6; reen. R.C. & C.L., sec. 2634; C.S., sec. 4614; I.C.A., sec. 31-406.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution