CREDIT LIFE AND CREDIT DISABILITY INSURANCE
41-2316. Penalties. In addition to any other penalty provided by law, any person who violates an order of the director after it has become final, and while such order is in effect, shall, upon proof thereof to the satisfaction of the court, forfeit and pay to the state of Idaho a sum not to exceed two hundred fifty dollars ($250) which may be recovered in a civil action, except that if such violation is found to be willful, the amount of such penalty shall be a sum not to exceed one thousand dollars ($1,000). The director, in his discretion, may revoke or suspend the license or certificate of authority of the person guilty of such violation. Such order for suspension or revocation shall be upon notice and hearing, and shall be subject to judicial review as provided in chapter 52, title 67, Idaho Code.
[41-2316, added 1961, ch. 330, sec. 551, p. 645; am. 1977, ch. 142, sec. 8, p. 310; am. 2005, ch. 77, sec. 26, p. 271.]
How current is this law?
Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution