Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 49
MOTOR VEHICLES
CHAPTER 22
HAZARDOUS MATERIALS/HAZARDOUS WASTE TRANSPORTATION ENFORCEMENT
49-2211.  Criminal enforcement and penalties. (1) Any person who knowingly makes any materially false statement or representation in any application, label, manifest, record, report, permit, or other document filed, maintained or used for the purpose of complying with the provisions of this chapter shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and subject to a fine of not more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) or to imprisonment not to exceed one (1) year, or to both, for each violation.
(2)  Any person who knowingly violates any provision of this chapter or any permit, standard, regulation, condition, or requirement issued or promulgated pursuant to this chapter shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and subject to a fine of not more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) or to imprisonment not to exceed one (1) year, or to both, for each violation.
(3)  Any person found guilty of a second offense under this chapter within a period of five (5) years shall be guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by a fine not to exceed twenty-five thousand dollars ($25,000).
(4)  An action may be commenced and prosecuted by the attorney general. The director or board shall not be required to initiate or prosecute an administrative action before the attorney general or prosecuting attorney may commence and prosecute a civil action.

History:
[49-2211, added 1988, ch. 265, sec. 463, p. 819.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution