Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 54
PROFESSIONS, VOCATIONS, AND BUSINESSES
CHAPTER 12
ENGINEERS AND SURVEYORS
54-1213.  Applications and fees. Applications for licensure as a professional engineer or professional land surveyor, or certification as an engineer intern or land surveyor intern, shall be on forms prescribed and furnished by the board. The application shall show the applicant’s education and a detailed summary of his engineering or land surveying experience. An applicant for licensure as a professional engineer or professional land surveyor shall furnish not less than five (5) references, of whom three (3) or more should be professional engineers or professional land surveyors, as applicable, having personal knowledge of the applicant’s engineering or land surveying experience. Applications for certificates of authorization shall be made in accordance with section 54-1235, Idaho Code.
The maximum application fee for professional engineers or professional land surveyors seeking to be licensed by examination shall not exceed one hundred dollars ($100). The application fee shall accompany the application. The examination fee, which shall be separate from the application fee, shall be paid by the applicant directly to the entity designated by the board.
The maximum application fee for an applicant who seeks a certificate as an engineer intern or land surveyor intern shall not exceed fifty dollars ($50.00). The application fee shall accompany the application. The examination fee, which shall be separate from the application fee, shall be paid by the applicant directly to the entity designated by the board.
The maximum application fee for business entities seeking a certificate of authorization shall be two hundred dollars ($200). The application fee shall accompany the application.
The amount of the license fee or certificate fee shall be fixed by the board prior to June 30 of any year and shall continue in force until changed.
Should the board deny the issuance of a certificate or license to any applicant, the application fee paid shall be retained as a processing fee.

History:
[54-1213, added 1939, ch. 231, sec. 13, p. 516; am. 1957, ch. 234, sec. 8, p. 547; am. 1961, ch. 258, sec. 4, p. 422; am. 1963, ch. 23, sec. 1, p. 164; am. 1970, ch. 95, sec. 1, p. 238; am. 1978, ch. 170, sec. 9, p. 379; am. 1984, ch. 254, sec. 1, p. 605; am. 1986, ch. 140, sec. 12, p. 385; am. 1990, ch. 192, sec. 4, p. 428; am. 1996, ch. 357, sec. 10, p. 1194; am. 1998, ch. 220, sec. 7, p. 759; am. 2000, ch. 289, sec. 8, p. 997; am. 2001, ch. 247, sec. 4, p. 893; am. 2004, ch. 84, sec. 3, p. 317; am. 2008, ch. 378, sec. 11, p. 1035; am. 2009, ch. 20, sec. 1, p. 46; am. 2010, ch. 111, sec. 2, p. 225; am. 2012, ch. 24, sec. 2, p. 81.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution