Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 54
PROFESSIONS, VOCATIONS, AND BUSINESSES
CHAPTER 26
PLUMBING AND PLUMBERS
54-2616.  Fees for certificates — Prorating. (1) Before a certificate is issued, and for the renewal thereof, the successful applicant shall pay to the division of building safety a fee in accordance with the following schedule:
 
Initial Fee
Renewal
Plumbing Contractor
$75.00
$36.00
Plumbing Journeyman
15.00
7.20
Specialty Contractor
75.00
36.00
Specialty Journeyman
15.00
7.20
(2)  The administrator of the division of building safety shall have the authority to prorate and assess the initial certificate fees as follows: the amount of the initial fee, plus the product of one-twelfth (1/12) of the amount of the renewal fee for that particular category of certificate multiplied by the number of months in excess of twelve (12) for which the certificate is issued. No certificate shall be issued for less than twelve (12) months.
(3)  The administrator of the division of building safety shall have the authority to prorate and assess the renewal fees as follows: the number of months the certificate will be in effect, multiplied by one-twelfth (1/12) of the renewal fee for that particular category of certificate. No renewal shall be issued for less than twelve (12) months.

History:
[(54-2616) 1957, ch. 214, sec. 21, p. 454; am. 1974, ch. 39, sec. 35, p. 1023; am. 1983, ch. 246, sec. 2, p. 667; redesignated as sec. 54-2616, 1984, ch. 123, sec. 17, p. 289; am. 1995, ch. 253, sec. 4, p. 830; am. 1996, ch. 421, sec. 57, p. 1440; am. 2004, ch. 244, sec. 2, p. 710.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution