Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 54
PROFESSIONS, VOCATIONS, AND BUSINESSES
CHAPTER 26
PLUMBING AND PLUMBERS
54-2628.  Violation — Misdemeanor. Any person, or a firm, copartnership, association or corporation by and through a member, representative or agent, who shall engage in the business, trade, practice or work of plumbing without a certificate of competency or without registration, or perform work without a permit as provided by this act, or who shall violate any provision of this act or the rules made by both the administrator of the division of building safety and the Idaho plumbing board herein provided for, or who shall refuse to perform any duty lawfully enjoined upon him by the administrator within the prescribed time, or who shall fail, neglect, or refuse to obey any lawful order given or made by the administrator shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be subject to a fine of not less than ten dollars ($10.00) or more than three hundred dollars ($300), or to imprisonment in the county jail not to exceed thirty (30) days, or both. Each such violation shall constitute a separate offense.

History:
[(54-2628) 1957, ch. 214, sec. 33, p. 454; am. 1974, ch. 39, sec. 42, p. 1023; redesignated as sec. 54-2628, 1984, ch. 123, sec. 29, p. 293; am. 1996, ch. 421, sec. 64, p. 1443.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution