Idaho Statutes

Idaho Statutes are updated to the web July 1 following the legislative session.

pecnv.out

TITLE 54
PROFESSIONS, VOCATIONS, AND BUSINESSES
CHAPTER 50
INSTALLATION OF HEATING, VENTILATION AND AIR CONDITIONING SYSTEMS
54-5012.  Fees for application for examination, certificates of competency and registration of apprentices. (1) Application for examination.

(a)  HVAC contractor or specialty contractor

(b)  HVAC journeyman or specialty journeyman

(2)  Certificate of competency, initial issue, valid for one (1) year; or may be issued at the annual rate for up to three (3) years.

(a)  HVAC contractor or specialty contractor

(b)  HVAC journeyman or specialty journeyman

(3)  Renewal of certificate of competency, valid for one (1) year; or may be issued at the annual rate for up to three (3) years.

(a)  HVAC contractor or specialty contractor

(b)  HVAC journeyman or specialty journeyman

(4)  Each apprentice and specialty apprentice is required to register with the division of building safety and maintain such registration during the entire period in which work experience is accrued. An apprentice registration shall be valid for one (1) year and shall expire on the last day of the month in which it is set to expire unless renewed. A specialty apprentice registration shall be valid for two (2) years and shall expire on the last day of the month in which it is set to expire unless renewed. The registration fee for an apprentice shall be ten dollars ($10.00), and the registration fee for a specialty apprentice shall be twenty dollars ($20.00).

History:
[54-5012, added 2003, ch. 276, sec. 1, p. 738; am. 2004, ch. 308, sec. 6, p. 862; am. 2009, ch. 113, sec. 1, p. 367; am. 2020, ch. 75, sec. 1, p. 163.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution