SALE OF TIMBER ON STATE LANDS
58-409. Violation of preceding sections a misdemeanor — Action for damages. Any person violating any of the provisions of sections 58-401 to 58-410[, Idaho Code], inclusive, shall be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor, and on conviction thereof shall be fined in the sum of not less than ten dollars ($10.00) nor more than $100, or be punished by imprisonment of not less than sixty (60) days, or by both fine and imprisonment, as the court may direct. Suit may also be brought in the name of the state whenever such damage has been caused by any violation of the provisions of sections 58-401 to 58-410[, Idaho Code], inclusive, by any person or persons engaged in any business or pleasure pursuit whatever.
[(58-409) 1905, p. 145, sec. 14; reen. R.C. & C.L., sec. 1597; C.S., sec. 2934; I.C.A., sec. 56-409.]
How current is this law?
Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution