Idaho Statutes

Idaho Statutes are updated to the web July 1 following the legislative session.

pecnv.out

TITLE 59
PUBLIC OFFICERS IN GENERAL
CHAPTER 10
MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS
59-1014.  Accounting for fees. (1)  All state officers and agencies, who receive any money or evidences of indebtedness for or on account of the state or in payment of any fee, license, or tax due the state, shall deposit the same with the state treasurer:
(a)  Daily, when the amount of cash, checks, or other evidences of indebtedness accrued during any twenty-four (24) hour period is two hundred dollars ($200) or more;
(b)  Weekly in all other situations; or
(c)  A particular state officer may be granted specific permission to deposit at some other interval by the provisions of a resolution of the board of examiners, pursuant to section 67-2025, Idaho Code.
(2)  The state treasurer shall receive from the other state officers and agencies bank drafts, checks, post-office money orders, and all evidences of indebtedness that are accepted as cash items by banks in the ordinary course of business and shall deposit the same in banks in this state qualified as depositories of state money, subject, however, to final payment, and said treasurer shall issue his receipt for such evidences of indebtedness to the officer or agency entitled thereto.
(3)  Any person violating the provisions of this section shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction shall be punished by a fine not exceeding five hundred dollars ($500), or by imprisonment in the county jail not exceeding six (6) months, or by both such fine and imprisonment.

History:
[(59-1014) 1909, p. 359; compiled and reen. C.L., sec. 343c; C.S., sec. 484; I.C.A., sec. 57-1014; am. 1976, ch. 42, sec. 6, p. 94; am. 2020, ch. 29, sec. 1, p. 63.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution