Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 62
RAILROADS AND OTHER PUBLIC UTILITIES
CHAPTER 9
GAS CORPORATIONS
62-902.  Duty to furnish gas on application. Upon the application in writing of the owner or occupant of any building or premises distant not more than 100 feet from any main of the corporation, and payment by the applicant of all money due from him, the corporation must supply gas as required for such building or premises, and cannot refuse on the ground of any indebtedness of any former owner or occupant thereof, unless the applicant has undertaken to pay the same. If, for the space of ten (10) days after such application, the corporation refuses or neglects to supply the gas required, it must pay to the applicant the sum of fifty dollars ($50.00) as liquidated damages, and five dollars ($5.00) a day as liquidated damages, for every day such refusal or neglect continues thereafter.

History:
[(62-902) R.S., sec. 2788; reen. R.C. & C.L., sec. 3042; C.S., sec. 4902; I.C.A., sec. 60-902.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution