Idaho Statutes

Idaho Statutes are updated to the web July 1 following the legislative session.

pecnv.out

TITLE 67
STATE GOVERNMENT AND STATE AFFAIRS
CHAPTER 29
IDAHO STATE POLICE
67-2918.  Penalties. (1) Any person failing to stop at any port of entry or checking station when so required by section 67-2917, Idaho Code, or who refuses to submit to the inspection or weighing as provided in that section or who refuses to allow inspection or review of any manifest or bill of lading, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be subject to a fine of not more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000), imprisonment for a period of not more than six (6) months or by both such fine and imprisonment. This penalty shall be in addition to any other civil or criminal penalties which may be provided by law.
(2)  If a person violates the provisions of subsection (1) of this section and it is determined that the violation of subsection (1) of this section was caused in whole or by the knowing, willful or negligent act or omission of a generator of hazardous waste incorrectly filling out a manifest or bill of lading, by an act or omission of a person who caused the hazardous waste to be transported on the highways or roads of this state, the generator of the hazardous waste or the person causing the hazardous waste to be transported shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be subject to a fine of not more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000), imprisonment for a period of not more than six (6) months or by both such fine and imprisonment. This penalty shall be in addition to any other civil or criminal penalties which may be provided by law.

History:
[(67-2918) 1984, ch. 205, sec. 12, p. 511; am. and redesig. 1995, ch. 116, sec. 20, p. 398.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution