Idaho Statutes

Idaho Statutes are updated to the web July 1 following the legislative session.

pecnv.out

TITLE 67
STATE GOVERNMENT AND STATE AFFAIRS
CHAPTER 71
RECREATIONAL ACTIVITIES
67-7115.  Winter recreational parking permit — Fee — Fines — Permits for snowmobile owners — Exemptions. (1) Except as hereinafter provided, no person shall, from November 15 of any year to April 30 of the next year, park a vehicle in a winter recreational parking location unless the vehicle displays an annual or temporary parking permit. The annual permit shall be permanently affixed and the temporary permit shall be temporarily affixed on the front window of the vehicle nearest the driver’s seat in such a manner that they are completely visible and shall be kept in a legible condition at all times.
(2)  The fee for the annual permit and the temporary permit shall be set by the board, but shall not exceed thirty dollars ($30.00) for the annual permit or ten dollars ($10.00) for the temporary permit.
(3)  The owner of any vehicle, as defined in chapter 1, title 49, Idaho Code, that violates the provisions of subsection (1) of this section has committed an infraction punishable as provided under section 18-113A, Idaho Code, and shall be punished with a fine of not less than twenty dollars ($20.00) or more than fifty dollars ($50.00). The fact that a motor vehicle which is illegally parked under the provisions of this chapter is registered or leased in the name of a person shall be considered prima facie evidence that the person was in control of the vehicle at the time of parking.
(4)  Snowmobile operators, when snowmobiling, shall be allowed to park their transportation vehicles in a designated winter recreational parking area without displaying a parking permit.
(5)  No parking permit shall be required under the provisions of this section for a vehicle owned and operated by the United States, any state or a political subdivision of a state, or a vehicle registered in another state, if that vehicle displays a similar cross-country skiing permit, but only to the extent that an exception or privilege is granted under the laws of that state for permit holders from this state.

History:
[(67-7115) 49-3104, added 1979, ch. 103, sec. 1, p. 247; am. 1981, ch. 257, sec 1, p. 548; am. 1983, ch. 3, sec. 2, p. 4; am. 1985, ch. 52, sec 1, p. 102; am. 1987, ch. 181, sec. 1, p. 358; am. and redesig. 1988, ch. 265, sec. 544, p. 849; am. 1989, ch. 106, sec. 6, p. 243; am. 1992, ch. 244, sec. 1, p. 722; am. 2021, ch. 149, sec. 11, p. 408.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution