Idaho Statutes

Idaho Statutes are updated to the web July 1 following the legislative session.

pecnv.out

TITLE 67
STATE GOVERNMENT AND STATE AFFAIRS
CHAPTER 77
BINGO AND RAFFLES
67-7715.  Vendors — Licensing — Fees. (1) No person or entity shall manufacture, sell, distribute, furnish or supply to any person or entity any gaming device, equipment or material, in this state or for use in this state, without first obtaining a vendor’s license from the state lottery commission. Vendor licenses shall not be issued by the state lottery except respecting devices, equipment or material designed and permitted to be used in connection with activities authorized under this chapter. Provided however, that this licensing requirement shall apply only insofar as the state lottery commission has adopted rules implementing it as to particular categories of gaming devices and related material and equipment.
(2)  Any person or entity that manufactures, sells, distributes, furnishes or supplies any gaming device, equipment or material, in this state or for use in this state shall make application for a vendor license to the state lottery. The state lottery shall review the license application and shall approve or deny the issuing of a license within fifteen (15) calendar days of receipt of the license application. The state lottery may deny the application if it determines that the applicant has not met the requirements imposed in this chapter and rules promulgated pursuant to this chapter. Whenever an application is denied, it shall be returned to the applicant by the state lottery with specific reasons for the denial. When the license application is approved by the state lottery, the state lottery shall issue a license to the applicant.
(3)  Each application and renewal application shall contain the following information:
(a)  The name, address, date of birth, driver’s license number and social security number of the applicant and if the applicant is a corporation, proprietorship, association, partnership or other similar legal entity, the name, home address, date of birth, driver’s license number and social security number of each of the officers of the corporation and their spouses, as well as the name and address of the directors and their spouses, or other persons similarly situated.
(b)  The locations or persons with which the applicant will provide any gaming device, equipment or material in this state or for use in this state.
(4)  Each applicant shall pay annually to the state lottery a nonrefundable license fee of five hundred dollars ($500) which shall be due upon submission of the application.
(5)  Each licensed vendor shall maintain records of all sales to organizations in Idaho for a period of five (5) years. Such records shall be provided to the lottery upon request.
(6)  Any license issued pursuant to this section shall be suspended or revoked by the state lottery and the licensee may be assessed a civil penalty by the state lottery up to ten thousand dollars ($10,000) per violation if it is found that the licensee or any person connected with the licensee has violated any provision of this chapter, particularly those in section 67-7712, Idaho Code, or any rule of the lottery commission.

History:
[67-7715, added 1995, ch. 350, sec. 14, p. 1162; am. 1996, ch. 382, sec. 10, p. 1304; am. 2000, ch. 340, sec. 11, p. 1144; am. 2013, ch. 251, sec. 12, p. 621.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution