2019 Education

Public schools, colleges, and universities

PDF file for All Agendas and Minutes

Download of Audio/Video files works best with Internet Explorer.
Firefox users must right-click and select “Save Link As…”

**Depending on your connection, downloads of the Audio/Video files may take a while.

Date/Time Agenda Status Minutes Meeting Materials Audio/Video Archive
Tue., Jan. 8, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Wed., Jan. 9, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Thu., Jan. 10, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF   Download Audio/Video
Fri., Jan. 11, 2019 PDF Will not meet     Will not meet
Mon., Jan. 14, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Mon., Jan. 14, 2019 Upon Adjournment of the Full Committee PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Tue., Jan. 15, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Tue., Jan. 15, 2019 Upon Adjournment of the Full Committee PDF Amended #1 PDF   Download Audio/Video
Wed., Jan. 16, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Wed., Jan. 16, 2019 Upon Adjournment of the Full Committee PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Thu., Jan. 17, 2019 3:00 P.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF   Download Audio/Video
Thu., Jan. 17, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF   Download Audio/Video
Fri., Jan. 18, 2019 PDF Will not meet     Will not meet
Mon., Jan. 21, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Tue., Jan. 22, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Tue., Jan. 22, 2019 Upon Adjournment of the Full Committee PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Wed., Jan. 23, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Wed., Jan. 23, 2019 Upon Adjournment of the Full Committee PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Thu., Jan. 24, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Thu., Jan. 24, 2019 Upon Adjournment of the Full Committee PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Fri., Jan. 25, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Mon., Jan. 28, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Tue., Jan. 29, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Tue., Jan. 29, 2019 Upon Adjournment of the Full Committee PDF Amended #1 PDF   Download Audio/Video
Wed., Jan. 30, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Wed., Jan. 30, 2019 Upon Adjournment of the Full Committee PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Thu., Jan. 31, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Fri., Feb. 1, 2019 PDF Will not meet     Will not meet
Mon., Feb. 4, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Tue., Feb. 5, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Wed., Feb. 6, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF   Download Audio/Video
Thu., Feb. 7, 2019 3:00 P.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Fri., Feb. 8, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF   Download Audio/Video
Mon., Feb. 11, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Tue., Feb. 12, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Wed., Feb. 13, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Thu., Feb. 14, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Fri., Feb. 15, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Mon., Feb. 18, 2019 PDF Will not meet     Will not meet
Tue., Feb. 19, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Wed., Feb. 20, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Thu., Feb. 21, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Fri., Feb. 22, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Mon., Feb. 25, 2019 PDF Will not meet     Will not meet
Tue., Feb. 26, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Wed., Feb. 27, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Thu., Feb. 28, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Fri., Mar. 1, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Mon., Mar. 4, 2019 8:30 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Tue., Mar. 5, 2019 8:30 A.M. PDF   PDF Attachment_1
Attachment_2
Download Audio/Video
Wed., Mar. 6, 2019 8:30 A.M. PDF   PDF Attachment_1 Download Audio/Video
Thu., Mar. 7, 2019 PDF Will not meet     Will not meet
Fri., Mar. 8, 2019 8:30 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Mon., Mar. 11, 2019 8:30 A.M. PDF Amended #2 PDF   Download Audio/Video
Tue., Mar. 12, 2019 PDF Will not meet     Will not meet
Wed., Mar. 13, 2019 8:30 A.M. PDF Amended #1 PDF   Download Audio/Video
Thu., Mar. 14, 2019 8:30 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Fri., Mar. 15, 2019 8:30 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Mon., Mar. 18, 2019 8:30 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Tue., Mar. 19, 2019 8:30 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Wed., Mar. 20, 2019 8:30 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Thu., Mar. 21, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Fri., Mar. 22, 2019 PDF Will not meet     Will not meet
Mon., Mar. 25, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Tue., Mar. 26, 2019 8:30 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Wed., Mar. 27, 2019 8:30 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Thu., Mar. 28, 2019 8:30 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Fri., Mar. 29, 2019 PDF Call of the Chair     Call of the Chair
Tue., Apr. 2, 2019 9:00 A.M. PDF   PDF   Download Audio/Video
Wed., Apr. 3, 2019 PDF Will not meet     Will not meet
Thu., Apr. 4, 2019 PDF Call of the Chair     Call of the Chair
Tue., Oct. 29, 2019 1:00 P.M. PDF       No Audio/Video for this meeting
Wed., Oct. 30, 2019 8:00 A.M. PDF       No Audio/Video for this meeting

Republicans

Democrats

Have all agendas and minutes for this committee e-mailed to me

Please note that you are subscribing to committee agendas and minutes for the 2019 legislative session year.

And please note, subscriptions do not renew, you must re-subscribe every new legislative session. You will know when a new legislative session begins by the year listed in front of the committee name.

Subscribe to all agendas and minutes

Remote Testimony Overview

During the 1st Regular Session of the 65th Idaho Legislature, the House of Representatives Education Committee is conducting a Remote Legislative Testimony Pilot Project. This project allows Idaho citizens to participate in the legislative process from locations a minimum of 100 miles outside of Boise, Idaho.

Under the pilot project, utilizing video teleconferencing technology, registrants will be able to testify remotely on proposed legislation scheduled for a remote testimony meeting by the House Education chair.

Please note, the pilot project will be limited in scope in its initial phase(s). The pilot project is currently being utilized only in the House of Representatives Education Committee. Additionally, not all bills will be available for remote testimony. The House Education Committee chair will choose legislation to be used for the pilot project.

A “Meeting Notice” indicating that a remote testimony committee meeting is to be held will be posted a minimum of 72 hours in advance. The registration form will become active and citizens can begin registering to testify. If a location has received no completed registrations 24 hours prior to the start of the remote testimony committee meeting, that location will be canceled for that day. However, if at least one registration is completed for a location by the 24-hour deadline, the registrations will remain open until the evening prior to the remote testimony committee meeting.

Please see the link for resource documents and video on how to testify before a remote testimony committee, committee protocols, and pointers for a remote testimony committee meeting and how a bill becomes a law.

Remote Testimony Locations

Locations participating:

Remote Testimony Registrations

At the time of registration you will be required to provide the following information; please have this information available before starting the registration process.

  • First and last name.
  • Location you will be testifying from (see available locations).
  • What organization you are representing, if any.
  • Whether you are “For” or “Against” the bill.
  • Written copy of your intended testimony.

 

A “Meeting Notice” indicating a remote testimony committee meeting is to be held will be posted a minimum of 72 hours in advance. The registration form will become active and citizens can begin registering to testify. If at least one registration has been completed for a location, the registrations will remain open until the evening prior to the remote testimony committee meeting. If a location has received no completed registrations 24 hours prior to the start of the remote testimony committee meeting, that location will be canceled for that day.

Opportunities to testify will be listed in the table below.   Note: All meeting times listed are Mountain Time (MT).

No Events

 

Remote Testimony Meeting Protocols

Those wishing to testify must use the registration form above within the allowed time frame. Walk-ins will not be permitted at this time. The House Education Committee chair may limit the amount of time allotted for each individual testimony as well as the time allotted for the Remote Testimony Committee meeting.

Registering to testify at a remote location does not constitute a guarantee that registrants will be permitted to testify if the committee chair determines that public testimony must be limited.

Registrants may not be able to testify if there are technical issues preventing communication between the remote location and the Statehouse. Due to this possibility, written testimony will be required at the time of registration.

AT ALL TIMES, registrants and visitors are required to maintain proper committee protocols. Registrants who choose not to follow the rules for remote testimony established by the committee chair will forfeit their opportunity to testify. Committee meetings can often be delayed or rescheduled and there is no guarantee a bill will be heard when originally scheduled. The committee chair will strive to prevent these circumstances; however, there are often situations beyond the chair’s control.

Please see the link for resource documents and video on how to testify before a remote testimony committee, committee protocols, and pointers for a remote testimony committee meeting and how a bill becomes a law.